03
Mar
10

Wrote this a while ago – enjoy it :P

Sunrise lady

I sit here watching the sun set
I sit still and watch it rise
I rock back and forth
back and forth

to and through my body moves
I take in the raise that pierces through the clouds
through them from far and it is made then only for me
I close my eyes to a squint.

nothing else matters then
just the sounds and the beauty
the light reflecting of the usual morning glories
some might never see

this opportunity is all I have ever wanted
and still yet I can’t believe I’m here
I have finally arrived
in my dream of this time

can u imagine it?
close your eyes
and think of your beauty
think of her in all that you would praise

the above creator has sent me my heart’s desire
the love that I have longed for
this is the end of the lonely and forgotten times
it is time to enjoy

I have worked hard in waiting
rocking back and forth
back and forth
but I stand strong

in all that might have looked so dim
when I was weak I was still here
when the clouds blackened
I still believed

and now a sit next to her
(time) holding her, breathing gently
(time) relaxed with her
my eyes fixed on her

I waited, hoped
really no joke
and now I have arrived
time for the next chapter to begin

– J I Heeley


1 Response to “Wrote this a while ago – enjoy it :P”


  1. March 3, 2010 at 18:14

    simply beautiful!
    I love sunset and sunrise…
    it is full of wonders.
    🙂


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers
March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

quote

"once you have decided what you believe; know that the truth is also out there" - J I Heeley

“Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men” –Johann Wolfgang Goethe

Pages