13
Jul
12

friends & communication

so i realised a few days ago that my past few post have not been very uplifting and it worried me – I believe that it reflects my current statues. Be it mindset, emotion or what have you. However before i go to depressing this is about a friends.

Not a day after i realised this about my posts a friend mentioned that it seems – by reading the blog – i am frustrated. 🙂 Now i’m not sure  i’m an open book or that she just knows me but is good to have a person that can put a mirror up saying >have you had a look at yourself lately,well what is going on there?

So i had a look and I think one of my current neglectful doings to myself  is opening not opening myself up. I am in my own world and trying to do things with me myself and I. Trying to get through life by my own. As you should know its not good.

So today’s post is a request to make sure you are talking to your friends and family. Make sure the lines of communication are open with people that you care about and that you know care about you. If you feel you don’t have friends, get some > by playing a sport or going to a pub and playing cards or a hobby that you dabbled in when you were younger. Surrounding yourself with life gives you life. (shotgun!!) Alsoo try getting hold of the good friends you lost communication with. Enjoy!! 🙂

Surrounding yourself with life gives you life. – J I Heeley

2 Responses to “friends & communication”


  1. 1 Sista
    July 14, 2012 at 07:51

    hey Jon, I’m glad you realized this cos i would love to communicate more!

  2. 2 Annerie
    July 16, 2012 at 14:17

    I definitely agree – this one sounds much better than the previous ones. Shotgun YOU for a friend! :):)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

quote

"once you have decided what you believe; know that the truth is also out there" - J I Heeley

“Dream no small dreams for they have no power to move the hearts of men” –Johann Wolfgang Goethe

Pages


